On the evening of 3 October in Dijon, France, the winner of the 2019 ENCATC Research Award on Cultural Policy and Management was announced at the 2019 ENCATC Research Award Ceremony held during the 2019 ENCATC Congress on Cultural Management and Policy (2-5 October). 

Venue: The Burgundy School of Business, 29 Rue Sambin, 21000 Dijon, France

Programme, 3 October from 17:45 – 19:00

17:45 – 17:50
Welcome by Francesca Imperiale, ENCATC President and ENCATC Research Award Jury President

17:50 – 18:00
Opening by Jaime Ruiz-Gutierrez, ENCATC Research Award Jury Member, Associate Professor, Universidad de Los Andes, Colombia

18:00 – 18:45
Presentations and Exchanges with the 2019 Award Finalists

  • Annatina Aerne for her PhD “The Creation of a Public Sphere through a Network of Art Publics in Bogotá” obtained from the University of St.Gallen in Switzerland;
  • Karla Nunes Penna for her PhD “A critical autoethnographic study of context-related influences on cultural heritage preservation education of World Heritage sites in Northeastern Brazil” obtained from Murdoch University in Australia;
  • Minna Ruusuvirta for her PhD “Does sector matter? Plural characteristics and logics in third sector festival organisations” obtained from the University of Jyväskylä in Finland;
  • Biljana Tanurovska Kjulavkovski for her PhD “Theory of institutions and cultural policies for contemporary performative practices” obtained from the University of Arts in Belgrade, Faculty of Dramatic Arts in Serbia.

18:45 – 18:55
Announcing the winner by Louise Haxthausen, Director of the UNESCO Liaison Office in Brussels and UNESCO Representative to the European Union

18:55 – 19:00
Closing Remarks by GiannaLia Cogliandro Beyens, ENCATC Secretary General